Travel to brazil

Webber went on peerlessly to victory, with Kubica second and Hamilton up from the tail to third, with the field bunched after a late-race safety car after Kazuki Nakajima littered the track after hitting Kobayashi. Vettel finished fourth, leaving fifth-placed Button to run around embracing the entire paddock.

Britain’s lead in the table for the country with the most World Champions stretched further when Jenson Button crossed the finish line in Brazil. In so doing, the Brawn driver became the 10th British driver to be World Champion. However, by following on from Lewis Hamilton’s title-winning year in 2008, they became the first British duo to win the world title in consecutive year since Graham Hill and Jackie Stewart pulled off this trick for Lotus then Matra in 1968 and 1969 respectively. Since Mike Hawthorn scored Britain’s first world title in 1958, the other nine drivers have added 16 further world titles, with Brazil the next most successful nation, with three drivers sharing eight world titles.

Jackie Stewart, shown at Monaco in 1969, was the previous Briton to make it two on the trot.

Travel to brazil Travel

Travel to brazil Photo Gallery

Travel to brazil Photo Gallery

Maybe You Like Them Too

Leave a Reply

+ 2 = 3