Map of Pagegiai

of Brunswick and Kings Sts. The town, which grew very slowly was, in 1848, incorporated a city. In 1881 the present legislative buildings were erected those used before having been destroyed by fire. Fredericton has attracted little industry other than lumbering and woodworking. The main st. of Fredericton is Queen St. which runs parallel to and overlooks the river. Here is the small but graceful Anglican cathedral of Christ Church, the nave of which is an exact replica of the parish church at Snettisham in Norfolk, England. The stained-glass E. window was a gift from the episcopAllan Trinity Church of New York, while the altar cloth of gold was used at the coronation of George IV. The 180-ft. spire was demolished by lightning in 1913, but has been rebuilt. The church is the cathedral of an Anglican arch-bishop. Close to the cathedral, on Parliament Sq., at the corner of Queen and St. John Sts. are the Legislative Buildings, surmounted by a graceful dome in Georgian style. The assembly chamber is a simple and

Satellite Panoramic Map of PagÄ giai

Map of Pagegiai Photo Gallery




Satellite Location Map of PagÄ giai

PagÄ giai Municipality – Wikiwand

PAGEGIAI LITHUANIA (GENERAL) LITHUANIA Geography Population Map …

Maybe You Like Them Too

Leave a Reply

31 + = 41